Season 1 Begins Today

Black Ice, Buck, Frost, JTF2, Yacht, season pass updated
Season 1 Begins Today

The first official season DLC release for Rainbow Six Siege, Black Ice, is being released today, 2/2/2016.

Here are the details you need to know about Black Ice:

  • A new CTU, Canadian Special Forces - JTF2, is being added to the game
  • Two new operators are being added to the game, Buck and Frost
  • A new map is being added, coming from the frozen wasteland of Canada, is the Yacht map, the map is available immediately
  • Season pass holders will have access to the new operators starting today while everyone else has to wait till 2/9/2016 and they will be available for 25000 renown or 600 R6 credits
  • In order to release the new content, the developers need to put the system into maintenance mode, which should be happening between 9AM - 11:30AM EST starting with PS4, then X1, and finally PC
  • You will need to exit the game client and re-enter to download the latest game files

To celebrate the release of Black Ice, we are launching a new look to Rainbow Six Bootcamp. We have worked very hard over the last few weeks developing a more aesthetically appealing site while making it even easier to find information about the game. Let us know what you think in the comments below.

Related Articles


Counter Terrorist Units

comments powered by Disqus